

# **Open 25 Mile Time Trial**

Sunday 4<sup>th</sup> July 2021 Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their Rules and Regulations by:-

## **Stockton Wheelers**

Event secretary Lisa Corcoran 14 Lorne Court Stockton on Tees

**TS18 3UB** 

07795807441

Assistant Secretary Jamie Corcoran 14 Lorne Court Stockton on Tees TS18 3UB 07557762202 <u>Time Keepers</u> Paul Kitson Colin Whitfield

### Race HQ:- Crathorne Reading Rooms, Crathorne, North Yorkshire, TS15 0BB

Start:- First rider off at 08:02

<u>Course T252/3</u>

T252/3: Start at de-restriction sign at south end of Crathorne on old a19 (5 yds south of farm entrance) and proceed onto a19 southbound. Continue on a19 to bear left off a19 signed Knayton ¼ ml, Borrowby 1¼ ml, (12.16mls) proceed up slip road to turn left over bridge crossing a19, to crossroads, where left to rejoin a19 northbound. continue northwards to finish at end of footpath, just prior to bridge over a19 (Crathorne/Rounton road) (25.00mls)

#### The Attention of all riders is drawn to the District RTTC guidelines:

- 1. No Parking near Start or Finish
- 2. No U-Turns will be permitted in the vicinity of the Start.
- 3. No warming-up by any rider on the course once the event has started.
- 4. No Turbo trainers to be used (due to Covid regulations).

#### Marshals will be placed at all junctions.

#### Prize List

Overall	Juvenile	Senior	Vet 40-59	Vet 60+	Ladies	Tandem
40	30	30	30	30	30	30
30		20	20	20	20	
20			10	10		

One prize per person only

In the interest of your own safety, Cycling Time Trials and Event promoters strongly advise you to wear hard shell helmet that meets an internationally accepted safety standard. All competitors under the age of 18 years/or juniors must wear a properly affixed helmet, which conforms to recognised Standards.

#### Regulations

Headquarters: Crathorne Reading Rooms. Unfortunately, there is no parking available at the HQ. Please do not park in Crathorne Village as it causes obstruction to large heavy agricultural vehicles. For parking, please use the lane leading to the Rountons over the A19.

1) If you feel unwell on the day or days leading up to the event, please do not travel to the event, please stay at home.

2) All numbers are available at the Event Headquarters. All riders will be required to sign on, when collecting their number. A notice will be on display, adjacent to the signing on sheet, identifying any significant risks that may have been identified on the day of the event, which may affect the rider's or official's safety.

3) Each rider must sign out at the completion of their ride, when returning their number. Failure to sign out will result in a DNF being recorded in the results.

4) The HQ has been so organised for riders to enter the building through the front door, sign on at table & collect their number and exit through the back door. If you require the toilet, turn right before exiting and the toilets are on the left and straight ahead.

5) On returning to sign out, please leave your number in the provided box, so they can be washes & sanitised before their next use.6) Please do not congregate at the HQ and leave after signing out & number return.

7) If a dope control has been established for the event, notices will be displayed local to the signing out sheet indicating the numbers of the riders to be tested. It is the rider's responsibility to check whether his number is listed, as failure to report to the control in a reasonable time could result in an adverse finding being recorded against a competitor, with the consequence of a ban being issued.

8) No cars other than the Event Officials are to be parked at the start or finish

9) No U turns are to be undertaken within sight of the start or finish.

10) Riders are not to warm up on any part of the course, whilst an event is being held.

11) Under Covid19 Guidance, please do not use turbo trainers.

12) In the interest of your own safety, hard shell helmet use is recommended for all competitors.

13) A red rear working light must be affixed to a competitor's cycle at the start. No light = No Ride

14) In common with other events during the current restrictions, there will be no pushing off. Riders will be start with their foot on the ground.

NO PARKING AT HQ.

First rider off at 08.02. HEAD UP AND HAVE A SAFE RIDE.

Thanks to all who have assisted in the organisation of this event.

Number	Ctart Times	Eirct Norse	Surpassa
Number	Start Time	First Name	Surname
2	08:02:00	Jamie Bachol	Corcoran
3	08:03:00	Rachel	Whitwell
4	08:04:00	Louise	Hamilton
5	08:05:00	Mark	Hulme
6	08:06:00	Mark	Strang
7	08:07:00	Paul	Brierley
8	08:08:00	Andrew	Harland
9	08:09:00	Owen	Massey
10	08:10:00	Christopher	Green
11	08:11:00	James	Meadows
12	08:12:00	Paul	Sander
13	08:13:00	Paul	Tyler
14	08:14:00	David	Robinson
15	08:15:00	Gary	Hunt
16	08:16:00	Ron	Hallam
17	08:17:00	Phil	Wright
18	08:18:00	Andy	Wond
19	08:19:00	Aidan	Adams
20	08:20:00	Mike	Cole
21	08:21:00	David	Nichol
22	08:22:00	Stephen	Scott
23	08:23:00	David	Leckenby
24	08:24:00	Sarah	Foulds
25	08:25:00	Andrew	Spittlehouse
26	08:26:00	Simon	Emsley
27	08:27:00	Jay	Pitt
28	08:28:00	Allen	Bell
29	08:29:00	Keith	Alderson
30	08:30:00	Martin	Lee
31	08:31:00	Alasdair	Bruce
32	08:32:00	Karl	Caton
33	08:33:00	Jamie	Howe
34	08:34:00	Andrew	Brown
35	08:35:00	Alan	Chalmers
36	08:36:00	Ross	Burton
37	08:37:00	Steve	Gore-Browne
38	08:38:00	Mark	Brownless
39	08:39:00	Emma	Matthews
40	08:40:00	lan	Hutchinson
41	08:41:00	Paul	Hickman
42	08:42:00	Nev	Martin
43	08:43:00	Peter	Harridge
44	08:44:00	Richard	Walker
45	08:45:00	David	Ballantyne
46	08:45:00	Kevin	Hall
40	08:40:00	Julian	Ramsbottom
47	00.47.00	Junan	Namsbortom

48	08:48:00	Shaun	Wakes
49	08:49:00	Steven	Robinson
50	08:50:00	Richie	Grant
51	08:51:00	Mark	Wolstenholme
52	08:52:00	Ben	Pease
53	08:53:00	Paul	Dawson
54	08:54:00	James	Hewitt
55	08:55:00	Joe	Simons
56	08:56:00	Paul	Allan
57	08:57:00	Peter	MacKlam
58	08:58:00	Matthew	Costello
59	08:59:00	Mark	Burtonshaw
60	09:00:00	Marcel	Schubert
61	09:01:00	Liam	Ridge
62	09:02:00	Steven	Woodrup
63	09:03:00	Richard	Durham
64	09:04:00	Malcolm	Steer
65	09:05:00	Duncan	Mullier
67	09:08:00	Richard	Dixon
68	09:08:00	Julian	Read